First time in Nueva Vizcaya- BAYOMBONG & STA FE

Nueva Vizcaya is a province of the Philippines located in Cagayan Valley region in Luzon, though it is geographically and culturally part of the Cordilleras. Its capital is Bayombong. It is bordered by Benguet to the west, Ifugao to the north, Isabela to the northeast, Quirino to the east, Aurora to the southeast, Nueva Ecija to the south, and Pangasinan to the southwest. The province is cultural, linguistically, and geographically part of the Cordilleras, but was put in the Cagayan Valley region by American occupiers in the early 20th century. Quirino province, later on, broke away from the province as it was more related to Isabela province in the north.

These breath taking aerial photos were taken in Sta Fe- just as we ended the long Nueva Ecija stretch. We stopped by  for a little warm up early in the morning in seems to be like an eco-park.  You will see the magnificent mountains in front of us. We went up to the park but unfortunately the zip line was still close and will open at 8am. We just stretched and took photos in this amazing view and went back driving going to the City Proper of NV.

Sorrounded by North Luzon’s three large mountain ranges, Nueva Vizcaya is generally mountainous, varying from steep mountains to rolling hills, with some valleys and plains.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s